Adventure Point Forum
Apologies for any confusion caused by the change over to the new forums, but you'll need to re-register to become members of the new forums. I hope you'll think it's worth it though.
Adventure Point Forum
Apologies for any confusion caused by the change over to the new forums, but you'll need to re-register to become members of the new forums. I hope you'll think it's worth it though.
Adventure Point Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Adventure games Point & Click and all things PC games

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Gabriel Knight

Go down 
+4
winfrey
Gelert
GreyFuss
hatshepsut
8 posters
AuthorMessage
hatshepsut
Adventurer Extraordinaire
hatshepsut

Gabriel Knight Empty
PostSubject: Gabriel Knight   Gabriel Knight EmptyWed Dec 23, 2009 12:59 am

I started playing the Gabriel Knight series this pat Oct. I played them back to back starting with Gabriel Knight 3: Blood of the Sacred Blood of the Damned and continueing with GK 2: The Beast Within, finishing a few days ago with GK 1: Sins of the Fathers. This is an old series that most seasoned adventure players know and of which alot has been written. The series has stayed with me and I felt compelled to write a few words about it. So without further ado I will begin last to first.

Gabriel Knight 3: Blood of the Sacred Blood of the Damned relesed in 1999. I played this game on Win XP with no trouble. The graphics are dated and movement awkward. More pixel hunting than an easter egg hunt. But once you get past these problems you have a good story. Good voice acting and a very good music sound track. Grace and Mosely both return to this game.