Adventure Point Forum
Apologies for any confusion caused by the change over to the new forums, but you'll need to re-register to become members of the new forums. I hope you'll think it's worth it though.
Adventure Point Forum
Apologies for any confusion caused by the change over to the new forums, but you'll need to re-register to become members of the new forums. I hope you'll think it's worth it though.
Adventure Point Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Adventure games Point & Click and all things PC games

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Okay I'm new to this genre (as some of your know) and... :(

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
idrisguitar
Wanderer's Apprentice

Okay I'm new to this genre (as some of your know) and... :( Empty
PostSubject: Okay I'm new to this genre (as some of your know) and... :(   Okay I'm new to this genre (as some of your know) and... :( EmptySun Jan 03, 2010 10:33 pm

Basically im having trouble. I have taken some great advice from members in another topic on this forum about patience and also using a notepad to really work through the puzzles in both broken sword and secret of monkey island (the first to games I am playing right now)

However today has been a frustrating day and im truly hoping you guys can weigh in, as I'm starting to think I am not cut out for these games.

Firstly can I ask if Secret of Monkey Island is supposed to be hard? because to be honest with you, I'm close to giving up on it. I can understand why so many love it, so im not saying the game is bad. However for me, I can't solve its' puzzles. I TRULY can't. my brain just wont allow it.

There are some fun ones (getting to monkey island, and also getting ON monkey island were really fun and clever, but not too hard) but everything after just seems like so much trial and error and so little hints, that its simply not fun for me.
Spoiler:

Spoiler: